The Student Room Group

is law for me?

I'm currently studying A-level Chem, Biology and Arabic. I'm no longer enjoying sciences so I am looking for a change. the only course I could think of is law.
my English is good, make the odd spelling mistake and only got a C at GCSEs.
Anyone studying law want to help?
What do you want to know??

To me it sounds like you've just picked this out of thin air really and therefore will you actually enjoy it..........

do you like reading and i mean reading lots? do you have an interest in the law? do you want to help people? These are a just a few questions to ask yourself really.

All too many students think you have to go to uni these days because their friends are or your pressure to or you its the norm, you don't. Go work if your unsure, don't waste the limited funding you can get on a course your not going to do very well on or wont enjoy or both. Find your passion first then decide.
Original post by james_law
What do you want to know??

To me it sounds like you've just picked this out of thin air really and therefore will you actually enjoy it..........

do you like reading and i mean reading lots? do you have an interest in the law? do you want to help people? These are a just a few questions to ask yourself really.

All too many students think you have to go to uni these days because their friends are or your pressure to or you its the norm, you don't. Go work if your unsure, don't waste the limited funding you can get on a course your not going to do very well on or wont enjoy or both. Find your passion first then decide.

To be fair, quite difficult to know if you have an interest in academic law if you've never experienced it. I think few people have an informed opinion when they decide to apply. I also don't think wanting to help people is a necessary quality in an academic lawyer.
Original post by Notoriety