The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Newcastle
Newcastle University
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Visit website

Postgraduate accommodation??

I may do a Masters at Newcastle Uni.

As I've done my Undergraduate at another Uni this would be my first time at Newcastle. Even though I'm doing a Masters I'd still be really keen to experience the nightlife but I'd have to make friends all over again.

I'm just wondering whether there are any Postgraduate accommodations that also have a mix of Undergraduates and are quite social?? I'd really not want to end up in a quiet accommodation and have noone to really go out with.

So which postgraduate accommodations are most social?
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help :h:

Why do I this?

Students on campus at the University of Newcastle
Newcastle University
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by theperformer

As I've done my Undergraduate at another Uni this would be my first time at Newcastle. Even though I'm doing a Masters I'd still be really keen to experience the nightlife but I'd have to make friends all over again.

I'm just wondering whether there are any Postgraduate accommodations that also have a mix of Undergraduates and are quite social?? I'd really not want to end up in a quiet accommodation and have noone to really go out with.

Id recommend looking at private student halls because they have a mixture of both undergraduate and postgraduate students. Most places will let you put a preference down, and some private student accommodation providers let you pick who you live with so you can pick a room with a mix if you like :smile:
Original post by Breeee