The Student Room Group

Stuck between Lancaster and Exeter and have to choose ASAP!

I'm a mature student who's coming off a gap year to study law. I've received unconditional from Lancaster (for their law Clinical Learning degree), Exeter and Leicester (but not choosing Leicester!), a conditional from Birmingham and waiting on Durham (2 months later...).

I know I want Lancaster and Exeter as my two main chores but I don't know which one would be the best! I like Lancaster because the degree option is so different, and speaking to firms, they told me that they like those who do a different degree, and the extra clinic work attached to it made them excited. However it's not as well known and I worry I'll not be seen as a viable applicant for training contracts as a result.
However, speaking to people who have been or are at Exeter now, they seem to really like it, and I can see a lot more emphasis on disability aid there (Autistic here), which I need, BUT I don't want to have to apply for the law clinic and risk the continual rejection if I'm not good enough to work in their one.

Can anyone who is currently at Lancaster or Exeter, can you please give me your honest truths about the universities and why you think they are good or bad? I know Exeter had that whole law society racism scandal, but I don't know that sort of thing about Lancaster (if there is anything like that).

I want to send off my decisions as to firm and insurance by the end of this month, so anything you have to say would be amazing!!
Original post by PlantsGalore74
I'm a mature student who's coming off a gap year to study law. I've received unconditional from Lancaster (for their law Clinical Learning degree), Exeter and Leicester (but not choosing Leicester!), a conditional from Birmingham and waiting on Durham (2 months later...).