The Student Room Group

Non-Russell Group universities for Law (Urgent)

I need to choose a University with AAB requirements.
Which do you think is better for Law between the University of Kent and Lancaster University? Or do you have any other suggestions?
I know for Russell Group, Sheffield and Exeter have courses with AAB.

The league tables aren't really helping because they all say different things.
Please help. I need to confirm by Wednesday. Thank you!
Original post by imloki
Which do you think is better for Law between the University of Kent and Lancaster University? Or do you have any other suggestions?

Hi @imloki
I'm currently in my 3rd year studying Geography at Lancaster. Whilst Lancaster is not a Russel group, it does have a AAB Law course. Personally, studying at a non-Russel group university has made no difference to me, there is still excellent teaching, good career prospects and employers don't seem to mind if you go to a Russel group uni. Maybe look at which modules you can study on both courses and pick a course that looks most interesting and suited to you.
Hope this helps, and if you have any more questions feel free to ask!
-Jasmine (Lancaster Student Ambassador)
Reply 2
Original post by Lancaster Student Ambassador
Hi @imloki
I'm currently in my 3rd year studying Geography at Lancaster. Whilst Lancaster is not a Russel group, it does have a AAB Law course. Personally, studying at a non-Russel group university has made no difference to me, there is still excellent teaching, good career prospects and employers don't seem to mind if you go to a Russel group uni. Maybe look at which modules you can study on both courses and pick a course that looks most interesting and suited to you.
Hope this helps, and if you have any more questions feel free to ask!
-Jasmine (Lancaster Student Ambassador)

Thank you for replying! I have already decided to put Lancaster as one of my choices!
Original post by imloki

Hi @imloki ,