The Student Room Group

Should I drop an Advanced Higher?

At the moment I'm studying AH Maths, AH Physics and AH Biology, and have gotten an unconditional for Biomedical Engineering at Glasgow and a conditional for a B in Physics for Strathclyde. Not 100% sure but I think I'm going to choose Glasgow. I'm also studying for a BTEC certificate in Aviation Studies, running a club at school, writing a book and trying to work on some inventions for the field I want to go in to. The workload at school though is just proving to be an awful lot so I'm thinking about dropping Maths, since I've still got a lot of my Physics project to do and don't want to risk messing it up. However I can manage if its genuinely going to affect my future employment. Does anyone have any experience with this or advice? Thanks
Original post by Igotintouni
At the moment I'm studying AH Maths, AH Physics and AH Biology, and have gotten an unconditional for Biomedical Engineering at Glasgow and a conditional for a B in Physics for Strathclyde. Not 100% sure but I think I'm going to choose Glasgow. I'm also studying for a BTEC certificate in Aviation Studies, running a club at school, writing a book and trying to work on some inventions for the field I want to go in to. The workload at school though is just proving to be an awful lot so I'm thinking about dropping Maths, since I've still got a lot of my Physics project to do and don't want to risk messing it up. However I can manage if its genuinely going to affect my future employment. Does anyone have any experience with this or advice? Thanks