The Student Room Group

Therapeutic Times with Persephone and Pals!

Hello everyone! :h:

Nice to meet you all! This is my first time venturing into this corner of TSR :ninja: but I need a permanent home for my blog, so figured this would be a good place to hang out :colondollar:

For those of you who don't already know me, I'm Persephone the Therapy Penguin! :hi: I am the emotional support teddy of resident TSR golden oldie, TLG :shakecane: I appeared mysteriously on her doorstep in a brown paper package (sadly not tied up with string :no: ) on 31st May 2019 - so that's my birthday :h:

Although I'm a little shy, TLG started posting pics of me on her TSR mindfulness blog. They were a hit with people following that blog so, when the lockdown blog challenge was announced, I thought it was about time I had my own blog :biggrin: I ended up winning the lockdown blog challenge :king1: which I am very proud of :yep:

In this thread, I will chart the adventures of myself (PtTP) and my fellow animal pals: Calliope the Narwhal, Esio Trot, and Hildegard the Hippo :yep: We all live on TLG's desk (which is a big mess right now :emo: ) but we venture outside sometimes to accompany TLG on important trips :yep: I am learning how to become a British penguin and have been practicing British etiquette by learning how to queue at the supermarket, and how to talk about the weather :yep:

I hope you will enjoy my posts and that you will follow my adventures :gah: I don't do tag lists but I welcome all friends to accompany me and the other three animals as we go about our daily lives :h:

Persephone the Therapy Penguin!.jpg

Persephone and Pals.jpg

Scroll to see replies

Is that the tsr hippo you won persephone? :biggrin:
Original post by CoolCavy
Is that the tsr hippo you won persephone? :biggrin:

Hildegard came all the way to us from Tanzania! Are there TSR hippos? I'm sure Hildegard would love to make friends with them if so :ahee:

PtTP :hugs:
Reply 5
:jumphug: