The Student Room Group

History A Level Coursework

Hello! :smile:))

I am a year 13 student and I am wondering if anybody could help me. I am starting Russian Coursework and my first draft has to be in by the end of October and I have not started it yet ://. My question is: How do I pick out primary and secondary sources to look at and how to actually start the coursework??

Thank you so much for your time :smile:

Xxx
Reply 1
Original post by EllieroseFarmer

I am a year 13 student and I am wondering if anybody could help me. I am starting Russian Coursework and my first draft has to be in by the end of October and I have not started it yet ://. My question is: How do I pick out primary and secondary sources to look at and how to actually start the coursework??

Xxx

I did Russia for my coursework last year! What’s the specific focus of your coursework? My question was ‘How far was the collapse of Tsarism a result of the Tsars themselves in the years 1797 1917?’

If you want I could give you examples of some primary and secondary sources I used??? 😊
Thank you for replying :smile:))

Our foucus is Russia 1855-1964.

My question is “To what extent was the emancipation of the Serfs a key turning point in the development of Russia?” or my other option is “The leadership of the Bolsheviks differed little to that if the Tsars they replace. To what extent to you agree with this judgment”

And yes thank you that would be really helpful

Xxx
Reply 3

My question is “To what extent was the emancipation of the Serfs a key turning point in the development of Russia?” or my other option is “The leadership of the Bolsheviks differed little to that if the Tsars they replace. To what extent to you agree with this judgment”

Xxx

Idk how helpful these will be but some books I used were:

- The Russian Revolution, 1899-1919 by Richard Pipes
- Towards the Flame: Empire, War and the End of Tsarist Russia by Dominic Lieven