The Student Room Group

Studying Law at University - I'm a current Law LLB student, ask me anything :)

I'm a current Law student at UEA - https://www.uea.ac.uk/course/undergraduate/llb-law

I'm now going into my second year and have got a very busy first year under my belt.

I have taken part in employability events, pro bono work, legal and non-legal work experience, careers fairs and more.

I would be happy to answer any and all questions about life as a Law student at university.

So if you're a new university student waiting to start your Law degree in the next month, a current student wanting some advice or perhaps are thinking of applying to study Law in the future, ask me anything you like.

Leah :smile:
UEA Law
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 1
How do you network with people in the legal profession, what things did you have to do be in contact with them? And what activities do you perform in legal work experience?
Original post by ZS159
How do you network with people in the legal profession, what things did you have to do be in contact with them? And what activities do you perform in legal work experience?

Hi there,

Great question!