The Student Room Group

nursing students

HI!
does anyone know if we get any bursaries, awards, grants etc.. as a nursing student that I need to apply for?
Original post by lorena12
HI!
does anyone know if we get any bursaries, awards, grants etc.. as a nursing student that I need to apply for?

depends where you are in the uk, as there are different things you can apply for based on where you are
Reply 2
Original post by moonkatt
depends where you are in the uk, as there are different things you can apply for based on where you are

ohh okay, I'm going to Birmingham city university.

I'm not very well versed in what they give students in England any more but there's some information here: https://www.healthcareers.nhs.uk/career-planning/study-and-training/considering-or-university/financial-support-university

When do you start? It was called UCE when I studied there.
Reply 4
I'm not very well versed in what they give students in England any more but there's some information here: https://www.healthcareers.nhs.uk/career-planning/study-and-training/considering-or-university/financial-support-university

When do you start? It was called UCE when I studied there.

i start in 2022
i start in 2022

Are you looking forwards to it? What branch of nursing are you going to be studying?
Reply 6
Are you looking forwards to it? What branch of nursing are you going to be studying?

yes, I am, I've always wanted to become a doctor but my grades were not good enough so I decided to do nursing I'm very happy and panicky, but I'm also scared cause I've heard some crazy scarring things about nursing from nursing students, i even wanted to do something else instead.