The Student Room Group
Students relax outside, University of Surrey
University of Surrey
Guildford

Official University of Surrey 2023 Applicant Thread

Hi!

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of Surrey for 2023!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:

What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find the list of all other applicant threads for 2023 here. Good luck! :heart:

Scroll to see replies

Hi everyone!

I applied to Veterinary Biosciences and I'm currently studying Biology, Chemistry, and Mathematics for my A Levels.

I've recently received an offer for Surrey so I'm very excited to start thinking about uni life!
Students relax outside, University of Surrey
University of Surrey
Guildford
Hi everyone, I've got a place for Politics and Economics 2023 entry and I'm currently studying Economics, English Literature and Maths
I was wondering how everyone finds the sports societies in Surrey to be socially?
Reply 3
Hi all!
I'm applying for nutrition and dietetics.
Currently studying biology, psychology and geography. I studied core maths last year too :smile:
(edited 1 year ago)
Reply 4
Original post by reich13100
Hi everyone!

I applied to Veterinary Biosciences and I'm currently studying Biology, Chemistry, and Mathematics for my A Levels.

I've recently received an offer for Surrey so I'm very excited to start thinking about uni life!

Oh wow! welldone you! x
Original post by student233940
Hi everyone, I've got a place for Politics and Economics 2023 entry and I'm currently studying Economics, English Literature and Maths
I was wondering how everyone finds the sports societies in Surrey to be socially?

I’m not a current student there but on Surrey’s website you can sign up on a thing called UniBuddy which is a platform where you can talk to current students there, I’m sure they’ll be more than happy to discuss societies there.