The Student Room Group

University options, urgent!!

I am really confused now and I hope I can have bits of advice! I am an international student and am applying to UK universities. I'm applying for occupational therapy and I got ABB as my predicted grades with one B that I got from last year’s A level. ( total abbb )
I had a chat with my teacher about which university should I apply to, but still, I’m not confident about the university should I put in.
She told me I can apply for the University of Southampton / University of Cardiff and UEA according to my grades but I am aware that is very difficult to get in and I’m not sure if is it good enough as I have been told u need As for Southampton’s therapy courses. So idk will it be too risky since they are quite famous universities.
At the same time, just wondering which university I can possibly apply to and get the offers "safer" ?
Original post by Dorisssss
I am really confused now and I hope I can have bits of advice! I am an international student and am applying to UK universities. I'm applying for occupational therapy and I got ABB as my predicted grades with one B that I got from last year’s A level. ( total abbb )
I had a chat with my teacher about which university should I apply to, but still, I’m not confident about the university should I put in.
She told me I can apply for the University of Southampton / University of Cardiff and UEA according to my grades but I am aware that is very difficult to get in and I’m not sure if is it good enough as I have been told u need As for Southampton’s therapy courses. So idk will it be too risky since they are quite famous universities.
At the same time, just wondering which university I can possibly apply to and get the offers "safer" ?

It wont matter which degree you do - they are all accredited degrees, training to the same standard and with the same syllabus.