The Student Room Group

Henley Business School-MSc Finance

Hello everyone,
I am an international student looking for advice on the university of reading business school.
I have recently finished my undergraduate degree in economics, and looking to study at the UK as a postgraduate. I have been accepted from Birkbeck, which i believe accepts anybody, and Henley Business School. I really like the course structure, the education goals of the university and other complimentary aspects such as trading floors. I accumulated close to 2 years of work experience while i was doing my undergrad, mainly in banking and trading. Do you think the Henley Business school name is prestigious enough so the employers seek degree holders from there? Any further advice is appreciated.
Original post by Atakanky1
Hello everyone,
I am an international student looking for advice on the university of reading business school.
I have recently finished my undergraduate degree in economics, and looking to study at the UK as a postgraduate. I have been accepted from Birkbeck, which i believe accepts anybody, and Henley Business School. I really like the course structure, the education goals of the university and other complimentary aspects such as trading floors. I accumulated close to 2 years of work experience while i was doing my undergrad, mainly in banking and trading. Do you think the Henley Business school name is prestigious enough so the employers seek degree holders from there? Any further advice is appreciated.

Hi @Atakanky1,

Great to hear you're considering Reading for your postgraduate study!