The Student Room Group

Revamping Vamps- a lifestyle and wellbeing blog

Hi! I'm Vamps and here's my attempt at another blog.

The first half of 2023 haven't been too interesting. If anything, I have definitely feel like i've "lost myself" due to the demands my job(s) and just having a lack of time for myself.

I'm really hoping the second half of 2023 will be better and yes I do have plans on how i'm going to "revamp" my life!

So, the aim of this blog is for me to document my life and to also hold myself accountable in achieving my goals.

I can't promise that this blog will be interesting, but that's the reality of life!
5/6/23

My current goals are to secure an ECT position for September (i'm a qualified primary school teacher, but currently working as an HLTA :redface:) and to complete my online course, Level 2 Mental Health in the Early Years.

You would think that because i've had a week off (half term) that I would've gotten a lot done, but sadly not. So here I am at 1am writing this blog and trying to complete a job application. It's also the start of the final term in the academic year; i'm just physically and mentally not ready to go back to work tomorrow :frown:

Just overall feeling stressed and overwhelmed :thumbdown:
Original post by 1secondsofvamps
Hi! I'm Vamps and here's my attempt at another blog.

The first half of 2023 haven't been too interesting. If anything, I have definitely feel like i've "lost myself" due to the demands my job(s) and just having a lack of time for myself.

I'm really hoping the second half of 2023 will be better and yes I do have plans on how i'm going to "revamp" my life!

So, the aim of this blog is for me to document my life and to also hold myself accountable in achieving my goals.

I can't promise that this blog will be interesting, but that's the reality of life!

Following :biggrin:
Original post by 1secondsofvamps
5/6/23