The Student Room Group

Further Maths or German A-level?

I am a Y11 student and I want to do medicine. I was going to take Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Further Maths next year but today I found out half of the FM paper would be mechanics and statistics, which I'm not a fan of. So now I'm deciding whether to take German or Further Maths. I'm not a massive fan of German, but I just thought taking a language for A level would be helpful (perhaps not in the medical field, but just in life in general). I am pretty good at Maths I would say, but I could always do German a level and do a Maths EPQ right? What do you guys think?
Hi! I haven't done further maths or maths, but I did German A level and I could tell you more about the course if you like?
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous0305
Hi! I haven't done further maths or maths, but I did German A level and I could tell you more about the course if you like?

Hey, thanks so much. Yes please. I did my german gcse a few weeks back then, and I struggled quite a bit with the listening. But it would be great if you could give me an overview of what it is like. xxxxxx
Reply 3
Original post by missxvibes
I am a Y11 student and I want to do medicine. I was going to take Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Further Maths next year but today I found out half of the FM paper would be mechanics and statistics, which I'm not a fan of. So now I'm deciding whether to take German or Further Maths. I'm not a massive fan of German, but I just thought taking a language for A level would be helpful (perhaps not in the medical field, but just in life in general). I am pretty good at Maths I would say, but I could always do German a level and do a Maths EPQ right? What do you guys think?