The Student Room Group

Not coping with uni

Hi I go to Bristol uni and I'm in my final year. I'm really struggling with everything. I'm really struggling with my course and feel so dumb as it's the start and already am struggling and I don't know anyone on the course who I can ask for help and still waiting for my lecturer to reply to my email. I also don't really have people I can talk to outside of the course so I just spend most of the time crying in my room and just feel really lonely. I'm trying to tell myself I just have to get through this year but I just don't think I can.
Original post by Anonymous
Hi I go to Bristol uni and I'm in my final year. I'm really struggling with everything. I'm really struggling with my course and feel so dumb as it's the start and already am struggling and I don't know anyone on the course who I can ask for help and still waiting for my lecturer to reply to my email. I also don't really have people I can talk to outside of the course so I just spend most of the time crying in my room and just feel really lonely. I'm trying to tell myself I just have to get through this year but I just don't think I can.

Does your course allow you to suspend your studies? I know a few people who took a year’s gap during their course for personal reasons.

If you don’t see the situation improving, it might be worth asking and taking a year out to clear your head and reassess whether you want to continue with your final year