The Student Room Group

Coventry university Psychology MSc

Hi everyone I am due to be starting the Psychology MSc Part time online at CU. I was just wondering if anyone has studied this before. And what do you think of the course? In terms of difficulty does it feel like a big step up from BSc. I will also be working full-time as a mental health nurse, do you think The workload is manageable?
Thanks, Liam.
Original post by liam-cowton
Hi everyone I am due to be starting the Psychology MSc Part time online at CU. I was just wondering if anyone has studied this before. And what do you think of the course? In terms of difficulty does it feel like a big step up from BSc. I will also be working full-time as a mental health nurse, do you think The workload is manageable?
Thanks, Liam.

@liam-cowton
Thank you for the amazing work you do as a mental health nurse, I train nurses for a living and I'm sure you are doing a great job!

I did my MSc Psychology conversion at Arden University, the program is pretty much the same everywhere as it is validated by the British Psychological Society.

Oddly, I didn't think it was that much of a step up, I had a 1st BA Hons Sociology when I started, but I had 2 years of post grad experience already from my PGCE and PGC SENDco. Research methods was a bit of a slog, there is a brilliant book by Coolican which is worth checking out called 'Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology' which will help with 2 unit's and your dissertation.

Always check the referencing guide for your new University, it may/probably will be different to previous study

Marc
Arden University Student Ambassador
Original post by liam-cowton
Thanks, Liam.

Hi @liam-cowton,

All the best with the course and your work!