The Student Room Group

HELP

Hi
I'm applying for sixth form , which ik is quite late but im an female igcse student .
I'm not really 100% sure on what i wanna do (im kinda iffy about : medicine , it or finance/real estate fields)
So for A-levels I have decided on : Maths , Biochem , (ICT/comp sci ) , and ( Ecc/Business studies / Acc).
I have a few restriction : I live in South East London so the max commute I can do is an Hour , I also wish to go to a school that has a good acdemic performance and a semi-okay atleast experience .

Any recommendations?
Original post by Bad-Karma
Hi
I'm applying for sixth form , which ik is quite late but im an female igcse student .
I'm not really 100% sure on what i wanna do (im kinda iffy about : medicine , it or finance/real estate fields)
So for A-levels I have decided on : Maths , Biochem , (ICT/comp sci ) , and ( Ecc/Business studies / Acc).
I have a few restriction : I live in South East London so the max commute I can do is an Hour , I also wish to go to a school that has a good acdemic performance and a semi-okay atleast experience .

Any recommendations?

I'm going to throw a few spanners in the works for your subjects. (Sorry, don't know much about the 6th forms in London.)

If you go onto sites such as:
https://www.careerpilot.org.uk/job-sectors/sectors
https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/explore-careers
https://www.prospects.ac.uk/job-profiles
...you would realise you don't need a degree in finance or real estate in order to get into those fields. You would need a degree in medicine to get into medicine (or do a medicine degree apprenticeship).