The Student Room Group

How do I find a job as a uni student

Hi there,
I am a 1st year student. I’ve been looking for a job for the past few months but I haven’t been successful at it . Usually it’s Monday to Thursday that I’m in uni. But the times of my lectures are uncertain and they they can fall at any times with in these days. A lot of jobs usually want these times. I’ve also looked at online jobs but those are hard to come by too.
If anyone has any advice on jobs I can get???
Original post by Spacemonkey24736
Hi there,
I am a 1st year student. I’ve been looking for a job for the past few months but I haven’t been successful at it . Usually it’s Monday to Thursday that I’m in uni. But the times of my lectures are uncertain and they they can fall at any times with in these days. A lot of jobs usually want these times. I’ve also looked at online jobs but those are hard to come by too.

Hiya!
It’s great to hear that you are looking for a job - I think it is great to get a part time job as a student, gain experience, add more to your CV and earn some money on the side as long as you can also find a job that is accommodating to the student lifestyle i.e. not too many hours and / or late nights. I will be happy to help and advise as I have a few part time jobs.