The Student Room Group
Lord Ashcroft Building, Anglia Ruskin University
Anglia Ruskin University
Chelmsford
Visit website

Help

is ARU a good school cause I applied there and got an unconditional offer but I'm scared they lack great teachers.And will me going to ARU reduce my employability cause of its ranking.
Original post by jojosbizzrd
is ARU a good school cause I applied there and got an unconditional offer but I'm scared they lack great teachers.And will me going to ARU reduce my employability cause of its ranking.

Hey!

What course have you applied too?

I’m currently a third year student at ARU and my experience there has been great! I’ve personally never had any worries about employment after since starting. However, I know choosing the right university is a difficult choice.

Something that I’ve learnt throughout my studies, is that it really is what you make it. As long as you put the work in, you can do well! Future employers won’t be looking at the teachers that have thought you. They’ll be interested in your results and the transferable skills you’ve acquired through your studies.

ARU offers a wide range of support to its students. You will be able to access one on one sessions with your subject librarian where they can support you with a range of things. For example, they can help with referencing, academic writing at different levels and you can even bring your work to them if you need support.

Although it’s possible we’re studying different courses, I’ve felt all my tutors offer a lot of support. At times when I’ve struggled, my tutors have offered teams meetings with me in their personal time, to ease my worries and answer my questions! We also get tutorial support for all of our assignments. We get feedback on what we’ve already done, which is a great way to improve your work.