The Student Room Group

Msc Management or MBA ?

Which is more advantageous ? I have 3 years of work experience and a Bachelors degree from India .
Hello Deepika_15,

It is great that you are thinking carefully about what to study at post-graduate level.

An MSc in management gives you the knowledge to become an expert in a particular field. This could be anything from finance and accounting or international marketing to artificial intelligence or big data management. This will give you strategic management skills and confidence to expertly advise businesses, implement meaningful change and quickly reach targets in your career.

An MBA programme, on the other hand, looks at business and business functions as a whole. It is primarily designed for students who already have some executive or managerial experience, with the aim of enhancing your career and setting you on the path to becoming a leader in your field.

We have put together a detailed blog post looking into the value of an MBA - https://bit.ly/494Gl8E

You can find further information about all our business management programmes by clicking here.

Additionally, you can reach out to one of our study advisors who can provide tailored advice based on your qualifications and experience. You can find their contact details, and more about our entry requirements here - https://bit.ly/49W9pA7

Best of luck making a decision!

Sam
Hi @Deepika_15 ,

Thank you for starting an interesting conversation!

There is a perfect opportunity for you to ask your question to the Dean of Cranfield School of Management, Professor David Oglethorpe, tomorrow at 12:00 - 13:30 GMT online. (Please register in advance, and you can submit a question with your registration).
Webinar: Meet the Dean of Cranfield School of Management

Professor David Oglethorpe will be joined by Dr Leila Alinaghian, Director of the Full-time MBA, who will outline The Transformation MBA.