The Student Room Group
I studied it at the end of Year 12 for about 2 weeks. I've attached an essay I wrote after that, it's not great but might have some interesting ideas. I'm only really putting it up because the teacher I had at the time was fantastic and taught The General Prologue brilliantly. (It refers specifically to satire of religious figures).
Reply 2
That essay is really good, helped me understand satire! You havent got anymore have you?

I have no idea what potraits it best to learn!
For religion and women - the Prioress would be very useful. For ideals in society - the Knight, Parson, Ploughman vs the Monk, Friar and Prioress again.
For generally really icky characters to bitch about - the Friar, the Miller, the Cook, the Summoner and the Pardoner.
char_hall
That essay is really good, helped me understand satire! You havent got anymore have you?

Sorry, I don't have any others on that subject. It was something we studied after AS exams for the final week or two. I did do satire for A2 but none of my essays were specifically about The General Prologue (I made references to it here and there, but that's it).
Reply 5
I dnt know wot to expect with this exam, after looking at some past questions it could be on a range of things.

i suppose we're lucky we have 2 question to choose from.

Is everyone taking the paper tomorrow?
Has anyone got any idea wot the questions might be?
Reply 6