The Student Room Group

I'm at University in Liverpool. Love the city but have no friends

I am in my third year of uni but am on a four year course so not finished until next year. I LOVED first and second year of uni and made a great circle of close friends. However four of my friends have since moved to another city and the other one has got married so for third year I moved in with acquaintances from my course. BAD IDEA!!! They're closer to each other and as a result don't bother with me at all. I was close to one of them which is why I moved in but the others are so unfriendly I tend to stay away now. I have joined clubs and societies but while we have fun we never make contact outside of the times of our events. Part of my problem is I live slightly outside the city centre so it's not a convenient place to invite people over to. I really am so lonely and was up all night crying last night. My work is suffering and I simply miss human conversation. I think I am going insane with isolation. There are so many people in this city that need a friend and yet I seem to be unable to even find one. It is not my fault I currently have no friends, but how can I make new ones??? HELP!!!! :frown:

Scroll to see replies

Come see us at John Moores, team MedChem will show you a good time. :awesome:

Where do you live? Smithdown?
Reply 2
no I live in wavertree so not really a very sociable place!!! If I lived somewhere like Smithdown it would be so much better. What's "team MedChem"? I would like to join a society just trying to find the right one
Reply 3
Screw the LJMU gang, come down to Grand Central (Uni of L.Pool Gang) for a banger of a time :sexface:
No, come to Rankin Hall.
Reply 5
ThemThereEyes
No, come to Rankin Hall.

Rankin's gayyy, Carnatic in general is gayyy.
Reply 6
come tha wirral better than liverpool :P!
DaneCook
Rankin's gayyy, Carnatic in general is gayyy.

Says the guy from grand central. That place is a ghost town, rooms are pretty though.
Reply 8