The Student Room Group
Power Station Simulator, University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde

Strathclyde Interviews - Product Design/Mechanical Engineering

Hey, I'm new to this so i hope someones finds this thread cause' i've probably posted it in completely the wrong place.

So i've applied to two courses at Strathclyde, product design and mechanical engineering. I have an interview for the product design course next week but i have my heart set on the mechanical engineering course. I was offered this interview about a month ago but i havnt heard anythin from the mechanical engineering course. A friend of mine said they sometimes interview for both if they are similar courses? I hope this is the case although the e-mail listed only the product design course. Anyone been in a similar situation? Any help appreciated, thanks.
:sexface:
Power Station Simulator, University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde
Reply 2
Gareee
Hey, I'm new to this so i hope someones finds this thread cause' i've probably posted it in completely the wrong place.

So i've applied to two courses at Strathclyde, product design and mechanical engineering. I have an interview for the product design course next week but i have my heart set on the mechanical engineering course. I was offered this interview about a month ago but i havnt heard anythin from the mechanical engineering course. A friend of mine said they sometimes interview for both if they are similar courses? I hope this is the case although the e-mail listed only the product design course. Anyone been in a similar situation? Any help appreciated, thanks.

Hey dude, I've applied for both of these courses at strathclyde as well. I've got an interview for Product Design a week on Wednesday but I'll probably be doing Mechanical if I get accepted.

They sent me an info pack about mechanical and asked me to attend an events day for it which is also a week on Wednesday. It says..