The Student Room Group

Mature Law Applicants LSE QMUL SOAS

Hi, I am a mature student (23) and I have applied to LSE, QMUL & SOAS. I was wondering if there are any other mature students applying to these universities and whether you have recieved any news from via UCAS or other correspondence from them yet. I am yet to recieve an decisions.... Do they leave us mature students to last?
Reply 1
Hi, I'm also a mature student (22), and I've applied to LSE and QMUL and a couple others. I have no idea how they choose mature students, or if they have a different way of doing so.

Neither school has made a decision for me yet, but I'll post here as soon as I hear something! LSE did send me an email on Monday saying "This email is to keep you informed on the progress of your application, which is still being assessed at this time." But that's all.
Reply 2
Original post by MDS3
Hi, I'm also a mature student (22), and I've applied to LSE and QMUL and a couple others. I have no idea how they choose mature students, or if they have a different way of doing so.

Neither school has made a decision for me yet, but I'll post here as soon as I hear something! LSE did send me an email on Monday saying "This email is to keep you informed on the progress of your application, which is still being assessed at this time." But that's all.

Oh right, yes I recieved this e-mail too...

The e-mail has given me a little hope, plus I was talking to a girl on my course today and LSE rejected her two weeks ago... so kinda glad that my applicaiton was not an immediate rejection.

Where else have you applied to?
Reply 3
Original post by JaneMuffin
Hi, I am a mature student (23) and I have applied to LSE, QMUL & SOAS. I was wondering if there are any other mature students applying to these universities and whether you have recieved any news from via UCAS or other correspondence from them yet. I am yet to recieve an decisions.... Do they leave us mature students to last?