The Student Room Group

would you date someone of another nationality?

i'm an international student studying in the UK and it so happens that i fall in love with an english guy:tongue:
he seems interested in me but i'm not sure cuz it's different to how guys behave in my country, i think.
basically, the question is do i stand a chance and whether i should give it a try?:biggrin:

P.S. i will try no matter what the answers would be but i just want to make sure that it is worth trying (aka no things to avoid etc)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
it would be difficult because of how far away they would be during the holidays but I would probably go for it and try.
Reply 2
I don't see how being a certain nationality could stop two people being in love, I say go for it! :smile:
Reply 3
Engaged to one, and emigrated to his country to be with him.
I would certainly. It would always be in the back of my head that they might want to permanantly go back home though :/
Borders shouldn't stop love :biggrin: Sounds like a line from a future romance :ahee:
Reply 6
Yep, I think it would be cool to live another "life" (if you know what I mean)..... new experiences and all that.
I have literally no idea why nationality would be a problem (with the exception of logistical problems, if they still live predominantly in a country in which I don't spend much time in :tongue: but then again, that might be a problem with two people from other sides of the same country, so I maintain that nationality is irrelevant).
Reply 8
Yes because I have a thing for white girls and they come in many nationalities. They never go for Oriental guys though. :sad:
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 9
Original post by Mr Smurf
Yes because I have a thing for white girls and they come in many nationalities. They never go for Oriental guys though. :sad:

stop spewing this rubbish. It's so annoying and repetitive.

White girls do go for oriental guys. They just don't go for you.
Reply 10
Original post by Tai Ga