The Student Room Group

Is it wrong of me to lie about my age ( a bit )

I'll try and keep things brief.

I'm 18 but look alot older then my years , i've been lifting for quite a while and think I also have a more mature face.

I don't get Id'd , even in stores with the think 25 policy .

Growing up I was always a pretty ugly kid , around 17 I started lifting , taking care of my skin , changed my hairstyle quite dramatically really and I'm often told I "look different" by girls , I can only assume this means I look better . My family have told me I look much more handsome but they're family.

Anyway I never really got that much attention growing up but I've noticed girls are much more flirtatious with me now .

Girls my age and younger think i'm much older and I think this might be a turn off . One girl didn't believe me when I told her I was 18 and must have thought I was a pedo or something , which hurt :frown:

Older girls in their twenties are much more receptive , there have been times when girls have looked back at me as I passed them , flirt with lots of them on the dayjob etc

Anyway theres this really hot girl who works in my a store of sorts , i'm seeing her on Wednesday and i'm not sure if she likes me ( she seems to flirt a bit but maybe im over reading ) , but I think she's hot as hell so might drop her a compliment and ask her to call me sometime.

She looks about 22 , and i'm 18 ... But im much more mature (I know everyone says this but I honestly am ) then my age and people would always asssume i'm older . I was just thinking say I take her out for a drink and let her know my age at a later stage , I wouldn't really be lying would I ? And had she fallen for me , then hopefully my age wont make her change her mind ?
You don't have to talk about age unless it comes up, but if she asks, don't lie!
Don't lie to her because that would make matters worse.
Reply 3
don't tell her unless she asks