The Student Room Group

Help a student nurse!!! Soooo confused!!!

Hello,

I am wondering if someone can help me. I am a student nurse due to start in sept 2015 - what finance do I need to apply for? I have read and understood about the bursary we are required to apply for but I am confused as to what to apply for to cover my maintenance? Do I apply for a maintenance loan and a student loan??

This is too much for my blonde brain :smile:

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Claire x
Original post by Clairelouise1991
Hello,

I am wondering if someone can help me. I am a student nurse due to start in sept 2015 - what finance do I need to apply for? I have read and understood about the bursary we are required to apply for but I am confused as to what to apply for to cover my maintenance? Do I apply for a maintenance loan and a student loan??

Claire x

They know you're on a nursing course, so even if you apply for both, and are only meant to get one of them, they'll sort it out right? Both is better, imo
I suppose :smile: good thinking :smile:
I suppose thank you :smile:
Hello,

Claire x

Hi Claire,

Hope you're looking forward to starting! You only apply for a maintenance loan, although this is capped due to receiving NHS funding. Don't worry about the tuition fees at all :smile:

Hope that helps, and feel free to ask anymore questions!

Best of luck
Joel
Reply 5
Hello,

Claire x

Apply to Student Finance England/Scotland/Wales for the maintainence loan.

Apply to NHS Bursaries for your bursary and to ensure they cover your tuition fees.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hi, I am also confused because it asks where I will be spending most of my academic year in each term. I don't know whether to pick UK Placement or University as nurses go on a lot of placements.. can anyone help?
Hiya
I always put university and ive never had a problem x

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by jazshadows