The Student Room Group

Applying to unis from another university, NOT transfer. URGENT

I am currently a student at another university but next year I want to go to another university and do the same course from year entry 1.

I am referring to the 2020 entry.

Do I need to drop out of my current university to apply to another and start again my course? or am I allowed to apply while I am a student at another university?
Original post by emily_000
I am currently a student at another university but next year I want to go to another university and do the same course from year entry 1.

Do I need to drop out of my current university to apply to another and start again my course? or am I allowed to apply while I am a student at another university?

You are allowed to apply while you are a student at another university but be wary of using up too much of your student finance entitlement. You should be ok assuming that you are only in Year 1 of your current degree course, although it seems strange that you are this early into Year 1 and already planning to drop out after spending over £9,000 worth of fees for no real benefit
Original post by harrysbar
You are allowed to apply while you are a student at another university but be wary of using up too much of your student finance entitlement. You should be ok assuming that you are only in Year 1 of your current degree course, although it seems strange that you are this early into Year 1 and already planning to drop out after spending over £9,000 worth of fees for no real benefit

What If I hold an unconditional offer?! Is it possible to hold an unconditional offer while I am already a student at another university?
What If I hold an unconditional offer?! Is it possible to hold an unconditional offer while I am already a student at another university?

Why are you going this year if you don't plan to stay?
Original post by Muttley79
Why are you going this year if you don't plan to stay?