The Student Room Group

Please help me choose a degree! Rank these degrees

I have no idea what to study! Ive bottled it down to these options:
- maths
- physics
- computer science
- chemical engineering

In terms of which one I would enjoy the most - I like all of them equally.
So now could someone please advise me on which degree is the best in terms of: Graduate employment and salary.

Also, I’m studying chemistry, physics, maths and further maths.

Thank you.
Original post by Nirjur
- maths
- physics
- computer science
- chemical engineering

So now could someone please advise me on which degree is the best in terms of: Graduate employment and salary.

Thank you.

Computer Science and Maths will defo give you the best salary and you will be in demand if you get into a top uni such as Oxbridge, Imperial. Chem eng is more niche but again, you will be well paid provided you make it to a top uni. If you become a charted chemical engineer, then you can be very well paid, but make sure you enjoy the field before you get into it, it’s a lot of work.

Physics is the least well paid if you stay in that field, although you will still have no problem getting a job. If you do physics degree and do graduate training programme to do management or accounting or something, or something like law etc you can still be well paid.