The Student Room Group

She randomly ghosts me

So i’d say i’m in the mid-late talking stage with this girl and she’s done this twice to me now. She will be very active on all social media’s but will just ghost me for like 2 days and I have no idea why, not just 1 social media but all of them.

So one day things seem to be going so well we reply to each other every 1-4 hours generally and then boom she’s just ghosting me and when she replies she doesn’t say why but carry’s on like nothings happened. Also I know she isn’t really busy because of how active she is on social media she probably has an 8 hour screen time or something.

I’m new to relationships so i’m not really sure what to do. Should I just let to be or should I ask her if Iv annoyed her? Because when i’m annoyed I do ghost people. Or idk perhaps she’s talking to another guy and he’s just better than me. Please let me know what I should do?

Scroll to see replies

She's keeping her options open
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous
She's keeping her options open

Oh ok 😅🥲
Reply 3
Anybody else got an opinion?
What you have is not a 'relationship'. She enjoys how you make her feel but doesn't want a relationship with you. She just likes how you flirt with her.
playing hard to get? or she wants u to double text her etc
Reply 6
Personally, it might just mean she doesn’t care about the conversation as much. I’ve done that, but usually with people or convos that do not capture my interest so I procrastinate replying.

For guys I’m actually interested in, I would never not reply for 2 days.

Or she might just be busy - you can’t really judge that by their social media presence.
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 7
If a girl is really interested she will respond straight away and want to hang out with you.
It sounds like you are might well already be in the friend zone without even realising it.