The Student Room Group

What to do if you are dumb

So, I Graduated from Bristol in Chemistry with a 2.1.
To get a 2.1 I had to spend on average 12-14 hours a day studying ( if I did less I would have failed ).

I got very bad scores for my exams.... Some were even 40s. The only way I managed to get a 2.1 is by getting very good marks in my coursework and lab work. I cannot memorize a thing or do any exams well. Additionally I get 25% extra time and with this I always ran out of time in my exams. I never finished a single exam in my life on time. I had to break up an amazing relationship with a girl due to studying ( I wanted to get a 2.1 )... When other students dated ppl, went to societies and did fun stuff... I not only had 0 social life
.. I had no time to take care of myself.

Whenever I did an exam I would forget everything a week after.

I was pushed by my parents to do an ACA scheme ( where you work 9-5 and then you study for the exams)... They only said study 2-3 hrs and you will be fine ...

I spent 7-8 hrs studying... After work. And yes!! They are effective hours... Because I tried 4 and it all was going to ****.

I'm doing my third retakes now. The company doesn't rly allow ( from what I understood) to do more than 2... But since I'm doing well and the office they allowed me too. And I failed that... I have the knowledge of the material... I understand it well and apply it well at work ... I even get job done much faster than expected.

But I can't do exams. I was kind of even I interviewed to see where my knowledge gaos are or understanding gaps. NO PROBLEM.

I even got an award for my dissertation at uni even thou I did it in bloody Journalism ( not my degree ... I self learned lots of stuff myself and expressed it good enough to get a #1 in the faculty ).

I'm getting fired tmr having just worked 3 months.
I feel so down... Idk what I will do in my life