Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

I’m a speech and language therapy student - ask me anything

:smile: I’m a first year student at Manchester Met
Feel free to ask me anything about the course
Best wishes
Emily <3
Reply 1
Hello, I was wondering what your timetable looked like in your first year. I know it varies between universities but I know it is an intense course so wondered how many days a week you are in and what the hours are like. Thank you.
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
Reply 2
Hello! I’m actually thinking of choosing MMU for Msc SALT. Wanted to ask a few questions

1) how’s the course like? what aspects do you enjoy about it and what aspects do you not?
2) Is there any medical science/anatomy sections of the course?
3) Is the support good?
Original post by sk_9898
Hello, I was wondering what your timetable looked like in your first year. I know it varies between universities but I know it is an intense course so wondered how many days a week you are in and what the hours are like. Thank you.

Hi @sk_9898

You are right. SLT is quite an intense course. The hours differ depending on the week but this first year I’m either in every day ( mon-frid ) or I get Wednesday off ! I’m normally in from 10 - 3/4 but it differs everyday ! Compared to other courses we have a lot of placement even in first year! I have had 2 placements already and 2 coming up. This means our term time is often longer as you would stay and do the placements!
Hope this helps

Emily <3
Original post by safiifufu
Hello! I’m actually thinking of choosing MMU for Msc SALT. Wanted to ask a few questions

1) how’s the course like? what aspects do you enjoy about it and what aspects do you not?
2) Is there any medical science/anatomy sections of the course?
3) Is the support good?

Hi there