The Student Room Group

guy from online website

so honestly idk how to say this. but I met a guy online around 2 weeks before..we kept talking bc we liked each other's company. I'm 21 and he's 26. I'm a student he's working.so..this last few days we've been texting..ok sexting and it is so soo good. but tye thing is I have major trust issues and am takin⁴meds for depression and anxiety. and this guy he's so cold sometimes..he says stuff like I want you, I like you, I wouldn' never manipulate youm he calls me sweetheart,cupcake silly butt..we give each ither names all the time. and I'm attached to him. emotionally invested in whats going on. but when I asked him he said let's take it day by day and then he proceeds to talk about how he's going to cook for me when I move away for college, he's planning how we're meeting. I'm confused asf
I obviously like the guy. he says he likes me. but after an incident that happened day before yesterday we've been so distant..well he's been so distant. idk it's bc I did something wrong. he never really talks about his feeling to me and idk. I'm confused. and bc of personal reasons I've never really dated anyone before..this guy is my first..on a lot of things. and it hurts me thanking that he's lost interest in me after that day. and he thinks I'm easy
I'm crying idk what to do
bump
Just don't trust anything a guy tells you online. They can make you believe anything, sometimes because you want to believe it's true. If you want an actual future with the person then get to know the people around him, family co-workers because then you have a reference point and can separate fact from fiction. But guys like picking up hot young women and making them fall in love, so if it's not real when he's bored of you or there's no challenge left, he might just ignore you. From your description I'd be very skeptical.
Original post by valkyrie7