The Student Room Group

Struggling with A-levels

I wasn’t expecting A levels to be this difficult. It’s so draining. I was a grade 7-8-9 student during GCSEs and my whole life I got top grades. A- levels are really humbling. I did Biology, Chemistry and Economics. It’s summer holidays currently and I failed all subjects. My mental health and health wasn’t the best this year so I fell back on studies but I tried my best to catch up. I’m re sitting the exams and hopefully I pass. I’m really nervous if I don’t pass. I already dropped chemistry as it added so much stress and I don’t really need it for my future endeavours. Is it just me or has this happened to anyone? What advice could you give me?
Original post by norii.06
I wasn’t expecting A levels to be this difficult. It’s so draining. I was a grade 7-8-9 student during GCSEs and my whole life I got top grades. A- levels are really humbling. I did Biology, Chemistry and Economics. It’s summer holidays currently and I failed all subjects. My mental health and health wasn’t the best this year so I fell back on studies but I tried my best to catch up. I’m re sitting the exams and hopefully I pass. I’m really nervous if I don’t pass. I already dropped chemistry as it added so much stress and I don’t really need it for my future endeavours. Is it just me or has this happened to anyone? What advice could you give me?

Hi,