The Student Room Group

It’s very long but please read and advise

I wanted to study medicine but I couldn’t get in after A levels so I studied biomedical sciences with the aim to apply for graduate medicine. As an international student in the UK, during my first year at uni, I tried to socialize but then there was so much workload that I felt I am falling behind and there was so much completion and seeing all my fellow students working hard towards their goal (most wanted to study medicine too) motivated me to study really hard.
During first year I was afraid that I might fail as my a levels didn’t go well so I focused fully on studies and didn’t really made any frnds.
During summer break, I went back home.
Then before the second year start, I applied to join societies but again second year was hard and it was the year I had to sit the UCAT (an exam I never did before) so I couldn’t socialize much but I was happy as I was doing well in exams etc. I would do some cooking and shopping during my free time but that is it.
Then during the summer after second year, I applied for some work experience and did the UCAT and BMAT. I was fully involved in my medicine application and was happy that time even though o didn’t have a life outside this all. I didn’t get a really high ucat and bmat score but I was told by my advisor at uni that I shouldn’t be too worried as it was my first time taking these exams and that I can always apply next year if I don’t get in. So I got four rejections which made me worried but I thought it is fine I’ll give it another try and that I should focus on my degree.