The Student Room Group

UCAS points help - BTEC

Hi im studying a National Diploma in Creative Media and i've been told there is a whole new system inwhich these are converted into ucas points. I was wondering if anyone could help me work it out.

It was a 18 unit course all equal units and im pretty sure i have 10 D's 4 M'S and 4 P's. I also have Functional skills level 2 in maths which i heard was 10 points.

Would be very greatful if someone could help me calculate and put my mind at ease, im not sure if i've got what i needed.

Thanks
(edited 11 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

I'm not familiar with that qualification, but you can see how many UCAS points it's worth here :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by Potally_Tissed
I'm not familiar with that qualification, but you can see how many UCAS points it's worth here :smile:

Thats the problem i have, the conversion system isnt even on there. They all exclude National Diploma. Thanks anyway.
Original post by Smerky
Thats the problem i have, the conversion system isnt even on there. They all exclude National Diploma. Thanks anyway.

If it's not on there it could be that it doesn't have a UCAS points equivalent. Not every type of qualification does. Most non-UK qualifications, for example, don't convert directly into UCAS points. It shouldn't be a problem, but it would be a good idea to contact universities you're interested in applying to making sure they accept your qualification and what sort of grades they look for :yes:
Since when has it been updated? I mean, I achieved a triple distinction last year after completing my BTEC National Diploma in IT course.
Reply 5
It has to be put into BTEC points then into UCAS, i know they accept the diploma im just clueless to how many ucas points i currently have. Im looking for someone to help me convert.
I see what you mean. What I meant is when was this new system used? Has it changed since last year?