The Student Room Group
Students at work
University of Salford
Salford
Visit website

Mature podiatry student Sep 13.. Help!

Hi,

I will be 30 when I start the podiatry course in September. I am really scared but also excited. Just hope I am academic enough as not studied for few years. I have been anxiously browsing through old A & P books I have!

Anyone else starting this sep? What are your thoughts/feelings?

I have applied for the loans etc but still need to apply for my bursary.

would love to hear from other prospective students x

Scroll to see replies

Hi there I am a second year student at UEL studying podiatry. We currently have a class of approx. 40 and over half are mature students. Anatomy and physiology is a great start. The podiatry course is the best choice I have ever made, I am not a mature student yet never considered myself as academic. Somehow I am doing very well and I put that down to motivation and actually qualifying to become a good podiatrist and most of all I just love it!
Students at work
University of Salford
Salford
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi, thank you very much for your positive comments, you have really inspired me. I'm just goin to go for it.

Its the only thing I want to do so I will give it everything.

how many weeks do I put for attendance on the bursary?m

thanks x
Reply 3
Hi there i am 43 and starting sept just finishing my access science and medicine at LCC....really excited but so much to do....just applied for bursary this wk...how u getting on?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
Its 45 weeks for bursary i checked the other day

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hi Shellby, i have just joined the student room and came across your post.