The Student Room Group

How often do you visit home when you're at uni?

Me: twice, at Christmas and summer holiday. I'm an international student obviously. :smile:
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

I went home during the holidays and that was it. So christmas, easter and summer. I lived 2.5 hours from uni.
I absolutely hated Uni so I literally went home every weekend, needless to say I ended up leaving that dull place!!
My parents' house is about 1 hour away from my uni but I only go home at xmas (2 weeks), easter (2 weeks) and my summer annual leave (6 weeks) and even then I get bored there.

Posted from TSR Mobile
3/4 times a year, my uni city is now what I call home really
Reply 5
I only live a couple of hours from uni and i go home every 3/4 weeks then at holidays (so like 2/3 times a semester). I know some people that go home every weekend though and then some who don't even go home in the holidays - it varies so much.
Every weekend almost, as I only live 1 hour's tube journey away from home! :smile:
4 times in 6 months- Christmas and Easter and then one was for a black tie dinner I was going to and one was a friend who lives near me (Devon) and was going back home for a week end and asked If I wanted to tag along, I wasn't doing anything so I though why not?
Once so far. At christmas
Every weekend for work

Posted from TSR Mobile
Uni was my home, so never.
Its funny how different people feel in different places, im the exact opposite to you I absolutely hate my so called 'hometown', it was a absolute revelation to move away so whenever I come back its like opening up healed wounds.
My brother goes to uni about an hours drive from our house. He comes home every Friday night and stays until Sunday evening. (Although, let's be honest...it's so that he can get his washing done and refuel with some proper food! :rolleyes:)
Original post by Ratach

Me: twice, at Christmas and summer holiday. I'm an international student obviously. :smile: