The Student Room Group

Politics and International Relations.... University choices

I know a little bit late... I'm Applying to Politics and International Relations courses..

My choices so far are
Birmingham
Kent
Essex
Durham.

Can't decide on the 5th, UEA Politics with foundation year is one option - not sure on the uni overall. What other courses/ universities would people suggest?

I'm a mature student btw (23 years old). So already have my A-levels.
I've looking into Aberystwyth, Brunel, Swansea...

I would ideally like one with study abroad options.

Cheers
(edited 8 years ago)
Original post by ConFitz
I know a little bit late... I'm Applying to Politics and International Relations courses..

My choices so far are
Birmingham
Kent
Essex
Durham.

Can't decide on the 5th, UEA Politics with foundation year is one option - not sure on the uni overall. What other courses/ universities would people suggest?

Cheers

Original post by Kenan and Kel
x

Thoughts

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Umm....
Original post by ConFitz

My choices so far are
Birmingham
Kent
Essex
Durham.

Cheers

Does your profile says you are applying for vet med? 😀, but if you are now thinking of politics and int relations, dont dismiss the cambridge course, HSPS, which allows for specialization in the areas you are interested in
Reply 4
Original post by Stressed dad
Does your profile says you are applying for vet med? 😀, but if you are now thinking of politics and int relations, dont dismiss the cambridge course, HSPS, which allows for specialization in the areas you are interested in

Long story.... It's an old account :smile:

I would apply to cambridge (application deadline is October no?) also, wouldn't get in... don't have the grades...
Original post by ConFitz

I would apply to cambridge (application deadline is October no?) also, wouldn't get in... don't have the grades...