The Student Room Group

Should I ask this girl out?

I am quite shy and socially awkward and I'm in my second year of uni and have recently joined a society. In the society I met this girl that I like. We have only spoken a few times and only had 2 long conversations but shes really nice and we seem to get on but she seems to get on with everyone. I have added her on facebook but haven't spoken to her on it. Anyway the society is having a social tonight and I was thinking of asking her if she wants to go for a drink or a meal sometime but I'm not sure. Do you think I should ask her out or do you think I should get to know her better first?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I should add that I've never actually asked anyone out before and have never been in a relationship.
Reply 2
Deffo ask her out sonny!
Ask her out. The worst that can happen is being rejected.
It would be so much better to go on a date-by-inevitability. At this social, you keep the booze flowing, then lead straight into a drink/food somewhere else. So - snakebite-talk-talk-snakebite-talk-talk-wine-talk-wine. "Come on, it's cold. I'm getting Uber - let's go to [place] and get something to eat" "nah, forget them - just us"
Reply 5
Original post by Trinculo
It would be so much better to go on a date-by-inevitability. At this social, you keep the booze flowing, then lead straight into a drink/food somewhere else. So - snakebite-talk-talk-snakebite-talk-talk-wine-talk-wine. "Come on, it's cold. I'm getting Uber - let's go to [place] and get something to eat" "nah, forget them - just us"

It's not really a drinking social though so that would be more difficult
Original post by Anonymous
It's not really a drinking social though so that would be more difficult

oh. what kind of social is it?