The Student Room Group

How to dance (properly) with a girl?

I want to know what kind of dance moves to bust to stand out and catch the attention of the ladies. Preferably I want serious replies of guys who actually know how to dance and not losers who stand around in clubs.

Could you also distinguish dance moves, like what kind of moves do you do in clubs (loud and rave) vs bar (quieter and slower paced).

I have the potential to be a good dancer I reckon. :u:

I am a uni student btw.

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
and not losers who stand around in clubs.

Instead of focusing on dancing, how about your attitude? A lot of people can't dance and plenty "stand around", to enjoy their drink or chat with others.

That might help you be more successful with the ladies. Being judgmental isn't attractive.
half the time girls don't pay attention to how you dance, just move with the music. Most people can't dance and the ones who can are often seen as show offs. It's all about how you hold yourself. Be confident, look relaxed, and mostly just have a good time.

Oh and words go a long way too
Get drunk and don't overthink it, just move.
Reply 4
You sound exactly the type of people I am talking about.

Original post by ILikePasta
half the time girls don't pay attention to how you dance, just move with the music. Most people can't dance and the ones who can are often seen as show offs. It's all about how you hold yourself. Be confident, look relaxed, and mostly just have a good time.

Oh and words go a long way too

Dancing is attractive, it shows confidence and a lot more :wink:, I know most people can't dance that is why I want to be different and stand out.

Original post by NotNotBatman
Get drunk and don't overthink it, just move.

Getting drunk helps a little but I specifically want to learn some moves when dancing with a woman.