The Student Room Group

Help me identify where to apply

Hello,

I am new at TSR, so hi to everyone. I am currently an international high school student and would like to apply for my bachelors to universities in UK, but I have not decided on the major yet. It will probably be either Computer Science and Engineering/Artificial Intelligence or Business Administration. I have many universities in mind and I have no idea which to remove since the list is pretty huge. Any info regarding which universities I should apply to, which to avoid, which has better student life, which is more prestigious for which major (since I am still undecided). Here are the universities: (? = undecided major)

1.) UCL (possibly for foundation year)

2.) King's College London (again for foundation year)

3.) University of Edinburgh (CS, Business, or Foundation)

4.) University of Leeds (?)

5.) University of Queen Mary (Law)

6.) University of Glasgow (?)

7.) University of Sheffield (?)

8.) City University London (Cass School of Business)

9.) University of Manchester (?)

10.) University of Nottingham (?)

11.) Royal Holloway London (?)

12.) University of Aberdeen (?)

13.) Queens University Belfast (?)

14.) University of Birmingham (?)

15.) University of Southampton (?)

16.) University of Warwick (Business)

17.) University of Durham (?)

18.) Cardiff University (?)

19.) Trinity College Dublin (?)

20.) University of St. Andrews (?)

21.) University of Lancaster (?)

I am very new in the UCAS application thingy, and will hopefully learn a lot from this site from the existing threads. For most universities I have marked them with a ? since I am still unsure about my major. Any suggestions/recommendations will be appreciated
ANY information would be very highly appreciated. Thank you all so so much. :smile:)
(edited 5 years ago)
Original post by amjadakarim6
Hello,