The Student Room Group

Can i do a foundation year online?

so i’ve done a gap year already im 20 this year and im looking at uni for sept 2022 but im thinking about doing a foundation year anyways bc it’s been a long time since i studied. so i was wondering if i could do an online foundation year this year (2021-2022)

i looked on the Open University and they do certificates which can be just one year full time and it’s 120 credits which is good bc i need more credits anyway but is the certificate the same as the foundation year? would i be able to go to uni afterwards?
Original post by mayareeve
so i’ve done a gap year already im 20 this year and im looking at uni for sept 2022 but im thinking about doing a foundation year anyways bc it’s been a long time since i studied. so i was wondering if i could do an online foundation year this year (2021-2022)

i looked on the Open University and they do certificates which can be just one year full time and it’s 120 credits which is good bc i need more credits anyway but is the certificate the same as the foundation year? would i be able to go to uni afterwards?