The Student Room Group

Weighing up my options

Hi I am now a postgraduate as I am expected to graduate next month although level 6 my final year of my degree is extremely challenging and tough and I obtained a possible 330/360 credits out of my degree from the University of Hertfordshire. I feel like a failure and flop and I am really nervous about future opportunities, I am currently doing a traineeship program consisting of courses in the forms of videos to help build and gain experience whilst then completing a exam to gain the vital skills and qualities to then therefore note down on my CV although I don’t know what to do next I have spoken to my careers team at the university however they haven’t been of much help and I was really hoping that they would help me look towards a post graduate job with a 2:2 and I don’t know what degree have I got what do I do next :frown:
Original post by Mohammed_80
Hi

I am now a postgraduate as I am expected to graduate next month
although level 6 my final year of my degree is extremely challenging and tough and I obtained a possible 330/360 credits out of my degree from the University of Hertfordshire.

feel like a failure and flop and I am really nervous about future opportunities,

I am currently doing a traineeship program consisting of courses in the forms of videos to help build and gain experience whilst then completing a exam to gain the vital skills and qualities to then therefore note down on my CV although I don’t know what to do next

I have spoken to my careers team at the university however they haven’t been of much help and I was really hoping that they would help me look towards a post graduate job with a 2:2 and I don’t know what degree have I got what do I do next :frown:

Hello, I'm splitting this post up to try and advise you best

First of all congratulations on finishing your degree - it's not easy to do and there are lots of people who don't achieve it.