The Student Room Group
Student in the Laboratory, Lancaster University
Lancaster University
Lancaster
Visit website

Bowland court

I am studying at Lancaster this coming year and have been given a room at Bowland Accommodation. On reading the reviews people are saying it’s really noisy. As someone who struggles to sleep unless it’s relatively quiet, can people let me know how noisy it is in this area. And is it as bad as the reviews make out?
(edited 8 months ago)
Reply 1
Original post by Hanpryde
I am studying at Lancaster this coming year and have been given a room at Bowland Accommodation. On reading the reviews people are saying it’s really noisy. As someone who struggles to sleep unless it’s relatively quiet, can people let me know how noisy it is in this area. And is it as bad as the reviews make out?

Hi Bowland area is in various areas around alexandra square.
You have bowland tower which is on one corner of alex square, then bowland main which has standard accommodation shared bathroom (my daughter is in there for summer accommodation whilst she works in the city) this is around alex square and also bowland quad I beleive. Her room is quite near to alex square.
Then theres Bowlands Ash house which is in bowland north part of campus and had large communal areas. its my understanding that this is superior standard accommodation. Bowland halls are on the perimeter road, away from alex square. Then theres slaidburn house which is above the spar shop and sultans.