The Student Room Group

Live alone in 3rd year?

This year I'm in 2nd year and I live with my four best friends (we're all girls). Our landlord came around last week and said we had to decide whether we were continuing our tenancy next year but one of my flat mates is doing a year abroad so we have to move. I'm almost 90% certain that one of the other girls is going to say that she's moving in with her boyfriend so that leaves me with the other two. My issue is that the other two want to move in with either three or five other girls that they're very close to (they assumed that I want to move in with them too). Although I do like the girls they want to move in with (although to be I don't know three out of the five possibles very well at all) I'm unsure of whether I want to be in a house of 6/8 people in my third year. I'm wondering instead whether to move into unite accommodation on my own. I have pros and cons for both options.
The Shared House

Con: I like my own space and I'm not sure whether being around so many people, some of whom I'm not completely comfortable around, might make me stressed or down.
Con: I work night shifts three/four nights a week and there's probably going to be quite a lot of noise in a house with so many people in during the day when I need to sleep.
Con: I'm in a LDR and he typically comes up to visit me for 5 days/7 days once every term. I know my best friends that I live with now are fine with this but I'm unsure of whether the other girls who I don't live with now would be.
Con: My uni workload is going to be even bigger next year. My 2 best friends who I could move into the 6/8 house with are resitting first year this year so they'll be second year when I'm third year. I'm the type of person who works at home, rather than in the library, so again I'm worried about the noise level/distraction of living with so many people.