The Student Room Group

Really need help?

Okay so ive got all my offers back now and all accepted from uclan, manchester, birmingham, leeds and sheffield. My preferences as to where i want to go and their offers are:

1. Sheffield AAA
2. Leeds AAA
3. Birmingham Unconditional
4. UCLan BBC

I got an unconditional offer from birmingham today and this is based on if i make them my firm choice by 4th may. I dont really understand the process like id always wanted to go to sheffield but now i feel im going to struggle to meet their requirements. Can i make birmingham the firm choice then if i get AAA in a level can i go to sheffield? Im studying biomedical science btw
I think that if you meet the requirements of your firm then you have to go there but not entirely sure. Though shouldn't your insurance be lower than your firm?
Reply 2
Original post by liverpool2044
Okay so ive got all my offers back now and all accepted from uclan, manchester, birmingham, leeds and sheffield. My preferences as to where i want to go and their offers are:

1. Sheffield AAA
2. Leeds AAA
3. Birmingham Unconditional
4. UCLan BBC

I got an unconditional offer from birmingham today and this is based on if i make them my firm choice by 4th may. I dont really understand the process like id always wanted to go to sheffield but now i feel im going to struggle to meet their requirements. Can i make birmingham the firm choice then if i get AAA in a level can i go to sheffield? Im studying biomedical science btw

If you make Birmingham's unconditional offer your firm choice then you are effectively stuck with it. You cannot apply through adjustment because that is for people who have bettered one or more of the conditions on their conditional offer. Since your offer is unconditional, there are no conditions to better.