The Student Room Group

Am I destined to be alone!!!

Hey, so I'm a 20 year old student and I've never had a boyfriend, like literally no one shows any interest in me at all. Guyd don't ask for my number, have never approached me or ever liked me. I'm not desperate for a man but I just wish I could have resurance that someone would be attracted to me, I just get lonely sometimes, I'm scared I'll never find anyone

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Lucyrosie
Hey, so I'm a 20 year old student and I've never had a boyfriend, like literally no one shows any interest in me at all. Guyd don't ask for my number, have never approached me or ever liked me. I'm not desperate for a man but I just wish I could have resurance that someone would be attracted to me, I just get lonely sometimes, I'm scared I'll never find anyone

Hey Lucy. Wanna have a chat send me a message x
Reply 2
Here you go.... U have somebody now :biggrin:
I have been the same for a long time. I asked a guy randomly on a night out (an older guy) and he told me that I come across as a strong intimidating woman. This, I was rather shocked but I was rather flattered with simultaneously.

The thing that I realised when reflecting back on that moment, is that I wasn't willing to change myself for anyone anyway, so it's just about waiting for the right one to come along that sees you as a challenge. Trust me, it will come your way and it will be more than worth it! Hang in there!
grrrrl you need to work on your game
OMG, I'm 20 tomorrow and I could have written this lol, I think a lot of it might be not putting yourself out there enough, I'd just recommend you go and do things you enjoy and meet people and then take it from there.

when the time comes you'll meet the one. It could be tomorrow, it could be a year just gotta ride out the waiting game.

You should ask Mystic Meg. She's pretty good with this kind of stuff.