Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    understand there are lots of these threads BUT

needs:

- small screen-size / lightweight (commuting)

- intended use: writing notes (convenient keyboard is ideal) & browsing the internet (would like to use OneNote or a similar app - would this require storage? i'm not tech savvy!)

- budget: so long as it's good value for money, i'm not fussed (i am a student tho, so bear that in mind)

based on this, what are your recommendations? doesn't have to be a laptop either

any tips, too? e.g. getting an SSD card

thank you!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lunaa.lovegood)

needs:

- intended use: writing notes (convenient keyboard is ideal) & browsing the internet (would like to use OneNote or a similar app - would this require storage? i'm not tech savvy!)

- budget: so long as it's good value for money, i'm not fussed (i am a student tho, so bear that in mind)

based on this, what are your recommendations? doesn't have to be a laptop either

thank you!
    Hey there!

Sorry to see you had no replies In future, feel free to tag me if you get no replies

To give us more of an idea of what laptop you want, could you fill out this form for us?
    • Reporter Team

ReputationRep:

needs:

thank you!
    Yeah, we need a budget. Telling us you're a student isn't really a decent benchmark when that spans the range of "I've only got £100 spare because the rest gets spent on strongbow" all the way through to "daddy's giving me £4000 because I'm not going skiing in the Alps this year".

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gofre)
    Yeah, we need a budget. Telling us you're a student isn't really a decent benchmark when that spans the range of "I've only got £100 spare because the rest gets spent on strongbow" all the way through to "daddy's giving me £4000 because I'm not going skiing in the Alps this year".