The Student Room Group

Worried about my life. Please advise

Basically I am now 24 years old man (well I'm not too sure if I am a man still) who literally has no friends, no job, never had a girlfriend, and just literally bored of life.

I think I am really immature, I mean how many 24 year olds have never had a girlfriend in their life yet alone kissed one! I'm lonely as **** and started drinking and smoking weed after I graduated from university.

I know people tell me not to compare myself to others but REAL TALK how are you supposed to know where you stand in life???

Got LOTS of HATERS and I just don't know what to do in life.
I don't think there is a point where you really know where you stand in life. At every point, you can never be sure if you are doing the right thing. A lot of people feel like that, even those who you think have got it sussed. What you want to do is strive to get to a place where you are happy - even if you still don't know where you are in life.

Firstly, I would stop drinking and weed, as I don't think it is helping you. You say you are bored of life - do you have any interests or ambitions you want to achieve? What steps do you need to take to get there (work experience or further study?)

Don't listen to people who are negative to you, only what you think matters. Just concentrate on yourself and making yourself happy, rather than trying to please people.
You need goals

Start with getting a job
I am 22 years old and in the same position..

life has treated us very badly
I agree, set yourself some goals. A job seems like a pretty good place to start. Maybe get on Tinder too? I know a lot of people look down on Tinder relationships but who cares! "LOTS of HATERS" - I won't presume to know anything about your life, but from experience, people rarely hate on somebody for absolutely no reason at all. Certainly not "LOTS" of people anyway.
Reply 5
Original post by Hirsty97
You need goals

Start with getting a job